SQF Code Edition 9 Conversion Guide

About the Conversion Guide

The Safe Quality Food (SQF) program, overseen by the Safe Quality Food Institute (SQFI), offers certification for safety and quality across all sectors of the food supply chain. As a scheme recognized by The Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI), SQF certification is widely accepted throughout the Food & Beverage industry. It helps companies acquire and maintain customers by illustrating their commitment to food safety and quality. SQF codes undergo updates every several years to maintain industry best practices. SQF Edition 9 went into effect on May 24, 2021, and reflects the latest code requirements site audits are performed against. However, many manufacturers still rely on outdated SQF guidance and risk being found in violation of current requirements during site audits.

To that end, Food & Beverage company leaders should ensure they’ve properly transitioned from previous SQF editions to meet the current requirements and continue to stay compliant. With a firsthand account from LeAnn Chuboff, Vice President of Technical Affairs at SQFI, we’ll explore the most critical changes since Edition 8.1. 

What's Inside 

  • Changes to the code’s layout and design

  • Technical changes in parts A and B

  • Commonly asked questions about Edition 9

  • Best practices for implementation

Interested in achieving and maintaining BRC Issue 9 certification?

[eGuide] The Ultimate Guide to BRC Issue 9: Audits and Certification

Download Your Copy